Category Archives: Releases

Radicall – Allure EP [Out Now!] Includes remixes
by Future Engineers
& Dauntless

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published August 7, 2018
  • Tagged

The ‘Allure EP’ by Radicall, showcases a thoughtful blend of lush, tough and techy drum and bass.

Hailing from Poland, Radicall has an ever growing catalogue of releases, including Absys Records, Kos.Mos.Music, Offworld Recordings and a prior appearance on Transference.

Complementing the EP is a Future Engineers remix of the title track, twisting things dark and funky, whilst Dauntless delivers a heavy, rolling, and craftily soundscaped take on ‘Forget’.

Dauntless – Second Wind / Knife Edge

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published April 30, 2018
  • Tagged

The next offering on Transference Recordings takes a slightly harder edged approach than previous releases, courtesy of Sydney based drum and bass producer Dauntless.

With releases on Invisible, Dispatch, Commercial Suicide and Critical already under his belt, Dauntless now transmits his highly energised style to Transference with these two deep structured and dance floor friendly tech funk stompers!

Naibu – Case Study Remix EP – OUT NOW! (Transparent Red 12” Vinyl)

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published September 21, 2017
  • Tagged

Naibu – Case Study Remix EP – OUT NOW! (Transparent Red 12” Vinyl). Includes remixes by Seba, Bungle, Future Engineers and Hiddenwave.

Buy link:

Techmosphere 02 LP – Scientific Records [Vinyl Out Now!]

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published July 6, 2017
  • Tagged

The 23rd release on Scientific is the second part of the Techmosphere series. To give you some idea of what to expect, the term “techmospherics” was used by ASC to describe the sound he was pushing back in the days of the infamous Covert Operations label. It’s all about the classic sound of the more techy side of atmospheric drum & bass, and the series aims to expose the present take on this legendary style.

The album will take you on an exciting journey through a very rich palette of various hues of atmospheric drum & bass. This astral ride will come with a range of attractions, including Bungle’s dreamlike breakbeat-oriented “Forgiven”, Future Engineers’ powerful rolling remix of Mav’s “Northern Lights”, Deskai’s quick-paced and underwater-like “Earth”, or Parhelia’s “Is this a Hologram” packed with strong percussion programming, deep bassline and fairy-tale background features.

You will also come across some lighter accents here and there, featured in the form of Eugenics Eight’s subtle roller entitled “Flowers”, Seathasky’s vocal and guitar sample driven “Clarity”, or Thesis’ relaxing “Renaissance”.

“Techmosphere .02” offers some exploration of the deeper and more experimental side of the techmospheric shade of d’n’b as well. Sit back and let yourself be taken for a smooth ride accompanied by Radicall’s deep, progressive “Darkroom”, or stimulate your mind listening to Operon’s slightly leftield-ish broken-structured “The Machine”, or two tracks paying an excellent tribute to the atmo-jungle era: “Love and the Devil” by Fushara and “Gyroscope” by Entama.

All in all, the content of the album is a perfect treat for all those who have remained fond of the gentler, less dancefloor-oriented, but still exciting and energy-packed kind of drum & bass – one ideal for a longer car ride, but also for a way longer space travel.

Release format: 12” Vinyl + Digital

Future Engineers – Eden – Vibez Recordings (Buy Digital!)

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published June 1, 2017
  • Tagged

You can now buy for the first time, ‘Eden’ in digital format. Originally released in 2007 on Vibez Recordings.

Plasma Audio 015 – Future Engineers – Eternity (Out Now!)

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published March 4, 2017
  • Tagged

‘Eternity’ mirrors the sound of D&B we associate with Future Engineers since the late 90s ; deep , emotive and thought provoking. Lush pads and synth work evoke ethereal concepts from the depths within . The spacey bass sweeps and that well crafted beat compliments the emotion we so feel. A familiarity with something ancient. An archaic mystique. A primordial virtue. Plasma Audio takes one on the journey deep into inner-space with this release.

Transference Remixes EP, Part 1- Out Now!

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published October 10, 2016
  • Tagged

The next instalment from Transference Recordings revisits some earlier releases from the label and includes an eclectic mix of drum and bass styles, freshly injected by Sunchase, Radicall, Electrosoul System and Future Engineers.

Marso & Gala – Rescue (Future Engineers Remix) – Mastered by ‘Shane the Cutter’ @Finyl Tweek
All other tracks mastered by Alex @Kos.Mos.Music.Mastering

Radicall – Ghost Notes Remixes OUT NOW!

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published August 29, 2016
  • Tagged

Includes remixes by LM1, Handra, Future Engineers & Silence Groove.

Available now via all good streaming / download platforms.

Full info –

Future Engineers & LM1 – Witch Doctor [Out now on Kos.Mos.Music]

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published May 24, 2016
  • Tagged

We are pleased to announce the release of ‘Witch Doctor’ a collaboration with Edinburgh based drum and bass producer LM1. Available now on Kos.Mos.Music!

Eckul ft. La Marée –
Prison of Our Skin
(Future Engineers Remix)

  • By Lee Batchelor
  • Published January 24, 2016
  • Tagged

The first release from Ten Hens Records is the long awaited Prison of Our Skin . Eckul teams up with haunting Seattle artist La Marée to deliver this atmospheric dark pop record. Future Engineers, Hier and Crowd of Ghosts provide a diverse range of outstanding remixes.